Tiago João Fazeres Marques Ferradosa

Dr. Tiago Fazeres Ferradosa is a doctorate researcher at Faculty of Engineering of University of Porto and researcher in the Interdisciplinary Centre of Marine and Environmental Research (CIIMAR). Tiago is currently responsible for the R&D unit Offshore Structures & Foundations at the Research Group of Hydraulic Structures and Marine Energy. Tiago was an MSc. researcher at University College London and developed his PhD in UPORTO on the topic of reliability analysis of optimised scour protections for offshore foundations. He is also involved as responsible, co-responsible and team member, in the several R&D projects related to offshore engineering and marine renewable energy research, such as MARINET proposal 61; HYDRALAB+ (Proteus proposal); ORACLE; POSEIDON and i.nano.WEC. He performs (co-)supervision activities of doctoral and master degree students in civil engineering at the University of Porto and has been responsible for the organisation of more than 35 conferences, courses, symposia and other scientific and professional events. He is the editor of the IAHR Newsflash Europe and co-Editor in Chief of Maritime Engineering (ICE). He acts as member of the editorial panel in 16 international peer-reviewed journals and was Guest Editor of SI in Renewable Energy (Elsevier) and reviewer in other 27 international peer-reviewed journals. Tiago is the author of more than 42 scientific journal peer-reviewed publications (indexed in Scopus and WoS) and founder and co-organiser of the IOSD course series. He was President of the IAHR Portugal Young Professionals Network, the Coordinator of the Young Professionals of the Portuguese Association of Water Resources and elected member of the Monitoring Committee of the Civil Engineering Doctoral Program between 2016 and 2018. He was also the Business Development Manager at the IT engineering company SimpleAxis and Marine Ambassador Portugal at HAEDES B.V. and he is currently the Secretary for International Cooperation of IHRH. He is the Portuguese appointed member of the Technical Committee 213 - Scour and Erosion of the ISSMGE. Dr. Tiago is also the awarded researcher of the APRH best PhD thesis of 2018/2019. He acts as an external evaluator at Stavanger University (Norway) and is the President of the Specialized Commission Water and Energy of APRH.